About KOSCA

The Korean Society of Criminology in America (KOSCA) is a non-profit, academic organization that pursues scholarly research and professional activities in Korea-related criminology and criminal justice areas. The main goal of the KOSCA is to bring together in one multi-disciplinary society of academics, researchers, policymakers, administrators, and practitioners who are actively engaged in Korea-related research, teaching, and practice. The mission of the KOSCA is to promote comparative research studies, publications, and professional activities in the field of Korea-related criminology and criminal justice. Membership is open to all ASC and ACJS members as well as Koreans and Korean Americans.

Announcement

KoSCA 혐오범죄지원 연구에 대해 기사

애틀랜타 한인 500명 대상… 설문조사 실시
조지아한인범죄예방위원회와 재미한인범죄학회 (KOSCA 회장 임혜영)이 17일 오후 2시, 둘루스 소재 힐튼 슈가로프 앰버시 호텔에서 기자회견을 갖고 ‘경찰 정당성에 대한 한인 커뮤니티의 인식’ 설문조사를 실시한다고 밝혔다.

KOSCA-한미 범죄학 공동학술대회 안내

우리학회는 한국공안행정학회, 한국범죄심리학회, 한국산업보안연구학회, 한국셉테드학회와 제2회 한미 범죄학 공동학술대회를 개최합니다. 이번 공동학술대회는 “21세기 범죄와 그에 대한 대응”이라는 주제로 개최되며, 혐오범죄, 환경과 범죄, 범죄학 연구의 신동향 등과 관련한 전문가들의 연구발표 및 토론의 장으로 마련되었습니다. 이번 공동학술대회를 통해 한미 범죄학자들간의 연구 및 교류가 증진될 수 있도록 회원 여러분들의 많은 관심과 참여를 부탁드립니다.
 

KOSCA Event

Upcoming Event

Advertisement

Kosca Event.png

범죄학 전공
미국 대학원 
입학준비
​설명회


2022. 10. 6. (목) 9 am
미국: 10. 5. (수) 5pm PDT, 7pm CDT, 8pm EDT